Skip directly to site content Skip directly to page options Skip directly to A-Z link Skip directly to A-Z link Skip directly to A-Z link
Volume 14, Number 2—February 2008

Molecular Typing of Australian Scedosporium Isolates Showing Genetic Variability and Numerous S. aurantiacum

Laurence Delhaes*12, Azian Harun*†1, Sharon C.A. Chen*1, Quoc Nguyen‡1, Monica Slavin§, Christopher H. Heath¶#, Krystyna Maszewska*†, Catriona Halliday*, Vincent Robert**, Tania C. Sorrell*, Wieland Meyer*†1Comments to Author , and the Australian Scedosporium (AUSCEDO) Study Group
Author affiliations: *Westmead Hospital, Westmead, New South Wales, Australia; †University of Sydney, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia; ‡St. Vincent’s Hospital, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia; §Alfred Hospital, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia; ¶Royal Perth Hospital, Perth, Western Australia, Australia; #University of Western Australia, Perth, Western Australia, Australia; **Centraalbureau voor Schimmelcultures, Utrecht, the Netherlands;

Main Article

Table 1

Primer and adaptor oligonucleotide sequences used in the study

Primer or adaptor oligonucelotideSequence (5′→3′)
rDNA primers
M13 fingerprinting primer
Phage M13
EcoRI adapters
Msel adapters
Preselective primers
Selective primers

Main Article

1These authors contributed equally to experimental work and data analysis.

2Current affiilation: Lille Pasteur Institute, Lille, France

3Members of the Australian Scedosporium Study Group of the Australasian Society for Infectious Diseases: Australian Capital Territory: Peter Collignon; The Canberra Hospital. New South Wales: Richard Benn (Royal Prince Alfred Hospital); Ian Chambers (Douglass Hanly Moir Pathology); Sharon Chen (Westmead Hospital); Nelson Dennis (Wollongong Hospital); Deo DeWit (Gosford Hospital); John Ferguson (John Hunter Hospital); Iain Gosbell (Liverpool Hospital); Thomas Gottlieb (Concord Hospital); Catriona Halliday (Westmead Hospital); Juliette Holland (Mayne Laverty Pathology); Alison Kesson (New Children’s Hospital, Westmead); Richard Lawrence (St. George Hospital); Deborah Marriott (St. Vincent’s Hospital, Sydney); Wieland Meyer (Westmead Hospital); Peter Newton (Wollongong Hospital); Quoc Nguyen (St. Vincent’s Hospital, Sydney); Pamela Palasanthrian (Sydney Children’s Hospital); Robert Pickles (infectious diseases physician, Taree), Robert Pritchard (Royal North Shore Hospital); Tania Sorrell (Westmead Hospital); Lex Tierney (John Hunter Hospital); Voula Tomasotos (Liverpool Hospital); Robert Vaz (Orange Base Hospital); Kerry Weeks (Royal North Shore Hospital). Queensland: Anthony Allworth (Royal Brisbane Hospital); Christopher Coulter (The Prince Charles Hospital); Joan Faoagali (Royal Brisbane Hospital); Barbara Johnson (Princess Alexandra Hospital), David Looke (Princess Alexandra Hospital), Joseph McCormack (The Mater Adult Hospital); Graeme Nimmo (Princess Alexandra Hospital); Gabrielle O’Kane (The Prince Charles Hospital); E. Geoffrey Playford (Princess Alexandra Hospital); Jennifer Robson (Sullivan and Nicolaides Pathology). South Australia: David Ellis (Women’s and Children’s Hospital); Rosemary Handke (Women’s and Children’s Hospital); Karen Rowlands (Royal Adelaide Hospital); David Shaw(Royal Adelaide Hospital). Tasmania: Louise Cooley (Royal Hobart Hospital); Erica Cox (Launceston General Hospital); Alistair McGregor (Royal Hobart Hospital). Victoria: Clare Franklin (Alfred Hospital); Cathy Joseph (St Vincent’s Hospital, Melbourne), Tony Korman (Monash Medical Centre), Orla Morrissey (Alfred Hospital), Monica Slavin (Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre), Denis Spelman (Alfred Hospital); Bryan Speed (Austin and Repatriation Hospitals); Harsha Sheorey (St. Vincent’s Hospital, Melbourne). Western Australia: Peter Boan (Royal Perth Hospital); John Dyer (Fremantle Hospital); Christopher Heath (Royal Perth Hospital); Dianne Gardam (Royal Perth Hospital); Duncan McLennan (Fremantle Hospital); Ronan Murray (Royal Perth Hospital); Todd Pryce (Royal Perth Hospital).

Page created: December 06, 2010
Page updated: December 06, 2010
Page reviewed: December 06, 2010
The conclusions, findings, and opinions expressed by authors contributing to this journal do not necessarily reflect the official position of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, the Public Health Service, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, or the authors' affiliated institutions. Use of trade names is for identification only and does not imply endorsement by any of the groups named above.